Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 31, 2021

I have worked with Amanda Maxwell for a long time. Her attention to detail and professionalism is beyond reproach. I have never had any problem with service or scheduling my appointments. She takes the time to explain the things you need to know and make recommendations accordingly. She is what customer service should be.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

The salesman Sawyer was great to deal with. He was very helpful in working on our trade value and locating the exact car we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 25, 2021

Great 5 Star customer service, as advertised! Candelario Suarez took wonderful care of us and got us the car we wanted with professionalism and friendliness we appreciated so much! We're proud new Toyota owners!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 25, 2021

Customer service on express maintenance is bad no coffee for customer you make appointment and need still wait more 3 hours is my first time here but I don’t think I get here again

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

I didn’t buy a car but the whole experience was waaaaay better than any dealership that I’ve been to. Horace was incredibly pleasant to talk with. I will be updating this in the near future.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 18, 2021

my Dad my sister my brother-in-law and nephew bought there cars here and now I'm buying mine I love it ❤

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Nate Whitfield was the most helpful sales consultant. He went far and beyond on taking care of me. I will be coming back for my next car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2021

Great buying experience. Syed Kazmi was an outstanding salesman. This was a first car for my daughter and he was very thorough in explaining the process to her along the way. I’d definitely buy another vehicle there.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Got my car’s 40,000 mike check up as well as a few additional items that were needed: tire replacement, new cabin air filter. Shuttle service helped keep the day moving along. I greatly appreciate the piece of mind that comes with keeping my RAV 4 at its best. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Let me just tell you guys. Jesse monrreal did an outstanding job in helping me get approved for a 2021 Toyota . The experience was much surpassed from my imagination that I thought was gonna be harder. But this guy right here is the man. Never gave up but always kept his cool even when I didn’t get approved for a Tacoma. But understand I had bad credit. And the whole hustle that Jesse has Is unreal and professional. We did my whole sale through text and very short phone calls since I was at work and not enough time to ...

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

A big thank you to Justin Randow and the Toyota team! Took my vehicle in just for a oil change and brought up the weird alignment issue I was having. The team appointed me to the service advisor Justin, in which they immediately took action on. Long story short my 2021 Toyota RAV4 XLE was encountering a steering wheel sensor issue in which then was resolved and is running perfectly. If you are having problems with your vehicle I HIGHLY recommend taking your vehicle into Universal Toyota! They will update you in a timely matter and try to get your vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

If you are in the market for a new (or used) Toyota... you need to come see this team and specifically go talk to Donald. Outstanding service from all... Donald went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and help me decide on what was the best investment for me.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2021

Totally recommend Universal Toyota all the way. I have bought three vehicles from them and found their sales department responsive to my needs and honest. My current Toyota’s are over ten years old and their parts and service departments are awesome. The service department are the Best! They keep my vehicles running like new!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 20, 2021

Service was quick and the rep was friendly.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Great experience, and got exactly what I wanted. My salesman Donald Wallenta and the finance team got me a great deal, and I couldn’t be happier. Would definitely recommend checking it out if you’re in the market for new or used.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I worked with Tony Franks, he was able to get me into the exact vehicle I wanted, he made the process way too simple and would definitely recommend asking for him when buying a car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Tony Franks was my salesman and he was phenomenal! 10/10 recommend seeing him, he communicated exceptionally, went over and above, and just got me a better deal than I could have asked for!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 19, 2021

They have provided excellent sales and service for our 2011 4 Runner. We just purchased a 2021 4 Runner from them and Rocco Ponce was our sales person. He provided excellent updates and follow through in bringing the added components together to complete the package. I have no problem with doing business with them in the future and would highly recommend them for any vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

6/17/2021- Ruben Gomez, Sales Manager & Jesse Monrreal, Sales Associate are the best!!! Ensure to ask for these guys! We added another Toyota to our family, 2021 Camry XSE! Ruben & Jesse made our day and the whole experience was great, quick, easy, hassle-free. Both very professional, tentative, listened to our needs, knowledgeable and excellent customer service. Good, honest men who are genuine and trustworthy, highly recommend:) We only shop Universal Toyota! 9/2/2020- As always exceptional service at Universal Toyota! AbIola (AB) was our sales rep, he went the extra mile to assist us, answering our questions, very friendly & prompt, ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

We have bought a few cars from Universal Toyota and couldn’t be more satisfied with the service. We were especially impressed with JR who works in the service department. He went out of his way to make sure we had our vehicle back quickly, it was accurately fixed, and accommodated all of our request above and beyond. The cashiers desk workers worked quick and we had great service. 5 stars and a big thanks to JR!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 15, 2021

Always a great experience

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Daniel was my car sales person. He was OUTSTANDING. I never felt pressured to buy a more expensive car at any point. He talked to me about my options and was very helpful along the way. When I went to finance, they helped me out a lot. They remembered from conversation that I was a teacher and found my a better rate because this bank gave discounts to educators. A great experience! They gave me the most from any other dealership for my trade in. The only thing I wish they would do is fix the AC in the preowned ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

we recently bought our new car from this location and we worked with the salesmen Axel and David. they were extremely professional and made the experience easy. they didn’t make us feel rushed or try to push us to commit to something we were not ready for. would definitely recommend these two

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Contact mr Nate Whitfield he will treat you right and he is the BEST

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Syed was excellent! He knew his business and he presented professionalism as well as great communication skills! His personal touch in who he is added so much to our experience! We love the entire dealership everyone was happy and professional! Highly recommend! We are extremely happy and the GM was personable and easy to speak to! All in all the communication at this dealership is top of the line! Happy to be back in a Toyota! Head over for your great experience and ask for Syed(10⭐️ )♥️

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

Immediately after arriving was greeted by Syed Kazmi (5⭐️), who made us feel welcome. He was very professional and respectful every step of the way, and explained everything clearly without ambiguity. Gave us enough choices to make an informed decision and to make a more than satisfactory deal. If you need a vehicle, he is the “go to guy”! Also, the general manager is very professional and pleasant, eager to please the customer. From now on I’m referring all my friends in need (or want) of a vehicle to them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

1000% recommend Universal Toyota! Just bought a 2020 RAV4 from Universal Toyota and had an amazing experience. Buying a car is never easy or a quick process but Universal Toyota made it a quick, easy and fun experience! Everyone I met provided me amazing customer service. Samantha Alvarado was so kind, friendly, fun and made my buying experience a blast with her energetic and fun personality. Noe, if I spelled that right, did everything to make sure I got into the car i liked and at the price point I needed to be and was so helpful. Yvette was my financing manager. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

1000% recommend Universal Toyota! Just bought a 2020 RAV4 from Universal Toyota and had an amazing experience. Buying a car is never easy or a quick process but Universal Toyota made it a quick, easy and fun experience! Everyone I met provided me amazing customer service. Samantha Alvarado was so kind, friendly, fun and made my buying experience a blast with her energetic and fun personality. Noe, if I spelled that right, did everything to make sure I got into the car i liked and at the price point I needed to be and was so helpful. Yvette was my financing manager. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

We have received excellent service at Universal Toyota. Our salesman Syed Kazmi has been extremely helpful. He found us an amazing truck right away and has gone above and beyond to help us ever since. He answers our texts very quickly even on his time off. He stayed late with us on a Friday after we purchased our truck to make sure we knew all of the features. He even answered a call late that night when he was at home when we had a question. He and his sales manager Ruben Gomez were very helpful when we brought our ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

Their service advisors go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

At Universal, one experiences an efficient, , honest, friendly, and courteous Service Dept. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. They maintain a clean, safe environment..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Great people, easy to work with and knowledge.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Earnest Ayala is the most courteous and professional Toyota employee that I have had the pleasure with whom to work with buying a car. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Very friendly and prompt service. Jordan was a very good salesman and very accommodating.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Recieved prompt, courteous and extremely friendly services from this dealership. Despite how busy it was, I waited no more than an hour, which was exactly the time I was informed it would take for my Tundra to be seen. During that hour, I was sent a video from the technician that personally serviced my vehicle to walk me through the entire inspection. Overall, great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

My deal was sweet an my sales manager was super awesome did everything to get me in to my car was the most awesome person that helped me the experience was so awesome

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 1, 2021

Hands Down, Horace Bell is the bomb!! totally recommend. Very helpful, understanding, good communication, overall the best!!! Tell him I sent you 😊

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

My experience at this dealership was excellent. JESSE MONRREAL went far & beyond to help me get the vehicle that i was looking for. He kindly answered all my questions and even let me drive the display model on the rock hill. In the end, i was able to buy my dream truck-all thanks to Jesse's great customer service and patience.!!He deserves more than 5 stars!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Awesome services! My Toyota associate Tony Franks hooked it up, took care of me and my family during our experience and made sure that everything was in order to with a very quick & smooth process for my purchase of the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. Highly recommend. I we will be coming back for more vehicles in the future

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2021

Nieves did a great job. Thank you.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Hands down, Anthony Barlow was the best sales agent we’ve ever worked with on a vehicle. We didn’t necessarily come in with a plan to purchase, but Mr. Barlow took his time and showed us everything we wanted to see. His kind, no pressure approach to customer service was amazing. Because he took the time and really showed us some options, we found the truck we loved!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Great service will go again

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Unfortunately I traded in my 2020 forerunner for a 2021 tacoma due to family needs. I previously bought my forerunner from Universal where I had a great experience with my salesman William (Tony) Frank in 2020...thus why I went back to universal Toyota. Buying a vehicle is a big thing for me, Tony’s knowledge of the product is phenomenal on the Tacoma. There was not much of a selection due to vehicle shortage but got a good value for my trade and a good price on my truck. Tony found the right truck for me ( lifted and V6). Tony is very ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2021

Friendly and very responsive to my needs d

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Syed Kazmi, sales consultant was very knowledgeable and patient guy helped me get into a great car in my price range went above and beyond great guy. Got me financing when absolutely no one else could. No more Uber thank you Soo very much!!! Car buying experience was absolutely top notch

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2021

Absolutely 5 star ⭐️ customer service!!!! From the moment you walk in the door everyone goes out of their way to find you the car of dreams!!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

My service provider, Irvin found and applied 2 coupons to my oil change. I didn’t know until I paid. Wonderful service.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

They were very helpful and informative about the work that needed or not needed to be done on my Tacoma. I will be going back for future route maintenance.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2021

great people, great service

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Robin Ma was very knowledgeable about the Highlander and very easy and pleasant to work with. Robin was instrumental in getting a workable deal. The crew that Robin works with is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Nice dealership to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Amanda redeemed this business. She was efficient and kept me updated. The young man that did the work on my CHR was thorough and made sure everything was taken care of. My last experience here wasn’t very good, but they took great care of me today and I will DEFINITELY be back again. Thank you!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 19, 2021

got me what I wanted got me what I needed

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2021

My son was a first time buyer of a new Tacoma. His salesman was Samson. Samson demonstrated extensive knowledge of Toyota products and guided my son through the process with ease and honesty. I was so impressed that I called Samson and asked him to get me into a new Tundra. I’ve been buying new vehicles for over forty years. This was the most pleasant and quickest purchase I’ve ever made.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2021

My sales person Art was so understanding to our needs the level of professionalism was outstanding. Thank you for making our process of buying a vehicle easy. Great costumer service. And the lady in financing also outstanding. Highly recommend Universal Toyota.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2021

Syed Kazmi was amazing, he took the time to listen to everything we had to say. He is patient and amicable, definitely recommend him if you’re buying specially if it’s your first time. He will make your experience of one of your biggest life choices seem accesible and easygoing.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Mr Sayed Kazmi is a fantastic personal assistant if you are looking to purchase a Toyota. He was a great help and he made the experience pleasurable. It’s not often you can say that about buying a car.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

Mr Sayed is an awesome friend and advocate for his customers. If you are looking for a personal auto purchasing assistant, he is your man. If you need a salesman, choose someone else. Great experience.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Syed Kazmi helped me out and showed me all the features of my brand new Camry. He is the best consultant there. Very helpful in answering all of my questions about the car. Will recommend my friends to come buy their next car from Syed Kazmi at Universal Toyota!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

Awesome Service! Mr. Syed Kazmi went above and beyond to help me considering It was my first time buyer all by myself and an older woman. I honestly recommend Mr. Syed Kazmi and Universal Toyota

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2021

Great Great service. Very satisfied

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Sayed was so awesome! He had everything ready for me when I pulled into the dealership and gave me great insight for a few options. He left me happy with the price and super psyched for my new car!!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Syed Kazmi sales Consultant was very professional and family oriented. Treated us with respect and showed plenty of kindness. Great job all around.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2021

When my sister and I arrived Syed walked up to us and introduced himself! Very happy and reassuring! Syed told me not to worry he would help me! When things looked bleak Syed fought for me and and showed me humanity and kindness! I would adopt him as my family! I walked out and of there driving a brand new Toyota Corolla! I couldn’t believe it I was beside myself! Everyone there was friendly and helpful! Thank you Universal Toyota! Y’all helped me believe in myself and the power of positive thinking! It’s amazing! Very clean and ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2021

Have purchased here a few times and have had a great experience. Ask for Syed he will take care of you. 5 star service

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I experienced the best customer service ever from Mr. Tony Franks, sales consultant, at Universal Toyota. He made buying my new vehicle a very pleasant and seamless experience! I highly recommend Mr. Frank’s and Universal Toyota in San Antonio.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

I can only say good things about the whole process of purchasing a vehicle from here! My salesman, Robin Ma, was great! He went above and beyond what we expected a salesman can do. Very informative and knowledgeable about the Toyota Sienna we purchased. He is a great people person, and very friendly! I would definitely purchase another vehicle from him!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 3, 2021

Great service! Went above and beyond to help me find what I was looking for, highly recommend you go see DJ in sales. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Bought a 2021 Toyota Sienna from Universal Toyota. Our sales person Syed Kazmi was great, he got us the best deal & is very happy with their service.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

The best car purchasing experience ever. Syed Kazmi and Tony Franks have provided excellent service and were very patient to explain our buying choice in detail. Syed Kazmi, Tony Franks of Universal Toyota are highly recommended

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Bought my first car from here. Syed Kazmi made the process smooth and perfect. Great experience. Highly recommend Syed, Tony Franks and Universal Toyota. Wonderful service.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

If you're looking for top notch customer service, a salesman who will be positive from introduction to your drive away, please do yourself a big favor and ask for Robin Ma!!! I absolutely love my new 4Runner, but the customer service & smooth process made the whole experience even sweeter!! Thank you Robin for sticking through it with us!!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

I was looking for a 4Runner TRD Off Road and was calling around different dealers, with the chip shortage the 4Runner is in short supply and selling as fast as they come in. I connected with Syed Kazmi at Universal and he a 4Runner that had almost everything I wanted, it was still on the delivery truck. I was 90 min away and it was 7 pm. I had already lost 3 4Runners not being onsite. Syed assured he me he would be there waiting for me and as we talked he ran out and put a "Sold" sticker on the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Purchased my new daily driver, a 2021 Toyota Camry XSE V6, from Universal Toyota. My sales professional, Jesse Monreal, provided excellent service and an overall awesome experience. This was the best car buying experience thanks to Jesse and the rest of the Universal Toyota team.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Special shout out to Drew and Jennifer! They found me the perfect car for my needs and budget. Super smooth process! They were always in contact and keeping me up to date. Very happy customer! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

My fiancé and I were looking for pre-owned because our budget was not enough but we met this sales consultant Syed who took us for a drive, showed us features, and got us a new Corolla 2021. It has everything that we needed. We want to thank Sayed for his amazing advice and the professional service that he rendered. What a fine gentleman! We wish him luck.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

After several months of searching for the perfect Tacoma for my wonderful wife'sbirthday, we met Tony & Jose. Tony went beyond expectations to attain the truck we wanted. They were extremely professional, helpful, and accommodating. We highly recommend their services. They listened to our needs and bent over backwards to get us into a great deal, even with extras. We bought exactly what we needed and even what we got what we wanted, they simply made it happen. Thank you, Tony & Jose!!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Jesse and the staff were awesome! He didn't give up on us. Helped us get the vehicle we needed! They were quick with everything, no time wasted! Thank you guys!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Great Experience with sales team! Ask for Jesse Monrreal he was amazing from start to finish. He was kind and not pushy at all, got me a great deal on a new lease! 🙂

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2021

Felix with (service department)he is amazing just love the way he treats me and my family... and Just love that place. ppl there are so nice and kind to me❤️❤️❤️

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

My wife and I went to Universal Toyota this week to have our daughters A/C looked at and dealt with service advisor J.R. Mejia...this guy is awesome! You can honestly tell that he likes his job and takes great pride in his work. We were both taken back by his knowledge,patience and professionalism and look forward to dealing with him in the future. Nowadays,too many businesses have terrible service and really don’t care about the customer, I highly recommend requesting for Mejia and you’ll probably find yourself on here writing a review also.....

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Our salesman Aaron was completely transparent about everything and never tried to upsell us. It was a process to find something that was good for my wife and me, but he eventually found the perfect car for us and we couldn't be more happy about the whole experience. They even gave us McDonalds one time when we were there late lol.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Great experience .Came in late and asked for help looking for a vehicle. Art Limon was professional and understanding of what I was looking for. He got me to the truck I was looking for hassle free. Even went the extra mile and helped me bring it home late that night. Great service!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Went to Toyota in Victoria and had THE WORST experience. Walked out and left without a car. Called Toyota in Universal City, San Antonio and Chelsea-Leigh Scott was AMAZING!! From start to finish, keep in mind everything that was discussed and setup was all over the phone and text message. When we got to the dealership we literally walked in, signed everything and left with a new car and extremely satisfied. Mr. Bakht (I apologize for the spelling) was exceptional as well. He didn’t haggle the price and if we declined something he didn’t continue to push it. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Great experience!! Had so much help for being a first time buyer !

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Jesse Monrreal provided great service while I was at Universal Toyota. He really was the best! Thank You!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

I came for the car but I stay for the exemplary customer service and great character of J. R. Mejia. He services your vehicle with a smile and is a very genuine character

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Loved the whole experience!!! My daughter got the vehicle she wanted, huge THANK YOU to Luis the Salesmanger who worked his magic! If you are looking for a informative and down to earth salesman ask for ROCCO!!! Our finance was handled by BRAD he explained everything in detail really gave me only what I wanted and was amazing. GREAT ALL AROUND GROUP OF PEOPLE!!!! 🎉🎉

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Went car shopping for my beautiful wife yesterday and had a wonderful experience! We were approached by Ernest Ayala when we got out of the car and I told my wife “Oh great here he comes”. I was expecting the stereotypical car salesman. Ernest is definitely not your typical car salesman. He was never pushy, he was very knowledgeable and helped us get the best deal possible. Thank you Ernest!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

I have nothing but good things to say about this place, my experience here, and the people that work here. Julia is absolutely wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable and respectful of our time and bent over backwards to get us the best deal possible. Michael Chambers in the Finance Department explained everything in detail and didn't rush through anything or make us feel pressured into taking anything that we felt wasn't necessary. The people in the Service Department are all very polite and courteous. The entire process went so smoothly that I don't think we'll ever ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Amazing customer service . This is our 3rd Toyota purchase at universal Toyota . Highly recommend Jose De La Garza. He made what could have been a dreadful, long process very smooth and efficient. We believe in the quality of Toyota vehicles and are now more so a believe in their customer service. Shout out to Jose de la Garza . If you are looking for a new car purchase or lease ask for him. He won’t let you down .

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Called in looking for a Tacoma and found one that fit. California Mike helped work everything out for me and then I had a 2hr dr to come in and see it. Art Limon showed me the vehicle and made sure I was very comfortable with the vehicle before wrapping everything up. GREAT GUYS and beautiful store. You guys really made it easy. Thanks for the help.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Daniel Ortega is an awesome sales man ! We were in and out and got more than expected .

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Purchased a 2018 ‘special edition’ tundra (big tires, aftermarket rims, 3” lift, bed cover etc.) new couple years ago. Jose was the salesman. Whole process was smooth as butter. One time my wife called the wrong Toyota dealer to schedule the oil change by accident, which we didn’t know until after we showed up at Universal, and they still got us out within an hour. Also noticed a few flecks of spray in bed liner where it was thin, and universal fixed it ASAP that day. Great dealership.


Leave Us A Review