Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Thank you so much for taking care of my vehicle! Jonathan and the technician were wonderful.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Carlos and Rick assessed and repaired my daughter’s car/mirror. Thank you for the great customer service!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Honest and straightforward approach

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

All was very good. No complaints. It was fast service. Justin is always good on feedback on vehicle..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

My service advisor Carlos was attentive to the service that I needed done to my vehicle. He Kept me informed of all that was being done. The service on my vehicle was completed sooner than expected time. Great customer service experience. Thank you Carlos!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Awesome!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Excellent customer service from Candelario sales person and Ricardo financial manager! They were both amazing people, who made my decision to buy a car from Toyota so much easier. I recommend the Universal Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Universal Toyota is the place to go for services. I have been a customer here for years and the service department has always been superb. Thank you Benny "James" Vasquez for taking. Are on my services needs.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Best car buying experience ever! My man Candy took care of me made everything smooth and easy! Will never shop anywhere else again these people make you feel like family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Great experience with Thomas and Jose. They stayed late for us in a purchase . It was probably the most joyful experience me and my wife had buying a vehicle. Very satisfied with trade in and cost. Very honest guys at Universal.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

If you're in the market for a new or pre-owned Toyota, look no further than Universal Toyota. I had the pleasure of working with John Hernandez, and I must say, he exceeded all expectations! John's approach was refreshingly non-pushy, and he truly acted as a client advocate, diligently working to secure a deal that perfectly aligned with our budget. Thank you once again, John, for your exceptional service

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

My wife went to get our Toyota Camry serviced at Universal Toyota and had an amazing experience with the Service Advisor, Bennie Reyes. If you are looking to get your vehicle serviced, ask for Bennie! He is very friendly and is amazing!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

The parts employee Alex is a great employee and should be recognized! He saved me $30+ by telling my that the website had a discount on parts so I ordered it there, and it took like 3 days to get to the dealership! Thank you bro!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

First time at Universal Toyota and had a phenomenal experience. JP Hernandez is the best! He goes above and beyond to provide great service! Highly recommend working with him and this dealership. It was a great buying experience. Thanks to them I have a beautiful 4Runner and loving it!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Syed Kazmi sold me the GR86 and he was extremely professional!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Y’all have to go visit Universal Toyota! & ask SPECIFICALLY for Thomas! This man has patience of steel, and will answer all your questions and attend to your needs and wants, never once did he bat an eye or make a face or change his tone of voice at any of our requests. He worked diligently with his team to work out the best deal for me and my partner and was able to get us the truck we wanted, at the price we wanted, and monthly payment we requested!! Thomas, I seriously can’t Thank you enough! I ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

My service advisor Brianna always provides excellent customer service. She is very knowledgeable, honest and explains exactly what my vehicle needs. She always provides me with updates while I’m waiting and I especially like how she informs me on what to expect during future services. I will continue to get my vehicle serviced at Universal Toyota because of Brianna.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Hello! I had the most wonderful experience at the Universal Toyota Dealership today. I met with Ms. Amariah Lewis/ New Sales Delivery Specialist. She explained every feature of my new Toyota Corolla Hybrid, set up the CarPlay for me, looked over entire vehicle with me, rode with me in vehicle as I activated the cruise control feature in traffic, she ensured I had answers to all my questions, she obtained a discount for me as I purchased items I hadn’t been able to find elsewhere in the sales shop, and finally,, Ms. Lewis helped me contact Mr. Jose Ortiz ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

The experience we had with Zeke Quiroz was out of the chain, and words can not express what my wife feels about her new vehicle. Definitely, we will visit this dealership in the future for my car now, and PLEASE!!! IF you guys are not happy with your sales person, contact Zeke and I can assure you that he will help you , one way or another

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Very pleased with Toyota! This dealership is honest and trustworthy. They really do try to get you the best deal, don’t recommend work that isn’t necessary, and will give their honest opinion. For that, I am appreciative.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

First time coming to Universal Toyota for an oil change, great service. Check in was fast and easy and they worked on my vehicle pretty fast. Waiting area was great, they had coffee and station you can use for work. Highly recommend to get your Toyota services here.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Felix is the best service advisor! The service was tremendous and I was kept aware at every step. Felix explained the cost of everything he suggested that showed up on the service needed profile. He also explained why the service was needed and he explained what it meant and how it might help my vehicles performance. It has been 10-15 days since the service was done and Felix was correct concerning how my vehicle might perform in an improved way because it does.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

My husband and I went looking for a new family vehicle our experience was amazing to say the least. Thomas we t above and beyond so that we where satisfied and able to take home the vehicle of our choice. He was such a welcoming and helpful person. Thomas and Trevor made sure our expectations where met. We will definitely be returning for future vehicles.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Beni was an amazing representative. He answered all my questions and took care of the care easily.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Had my vehicle maintenance serviced and was extremely pleased with the service and customer service! I’ve had my vehicle serviced by Universal Toyota previously and they always take care of my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Excellent service! The Service Advisor was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Great experience

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

This place has a very great staff like how helpful they are

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Purchased a 2004 Camry from Erik Ramirez. My experience at the dealership was great. And he was very informative. He broke everything down for me and definitely will be buying my next car from him.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

If you’re in the market for a vehicle highly recommend seeing Erik Ramirez. Very knowledgeable and understanding. Thank you for helping me get into our 2023 Camry.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2024

David Joiner is a extraordinary 5 star sales associate. He is a professional and so knowledgeable with all vehicles on the premise. My experience was stress free and pleasant. I love my new Corolla Hatchback. David is a valuable asset to o Universal City Toyota. David Joiner should receive and Employee of the Month.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

I thank God for leading me to two of the most professional, friendly, and honest young men at Universal Toyota in San Antonio! Rocco Ponce and DJ David Joiner, you both made my buying process so much easier and stress free. You both heard my concerns and went above and beyond to make my buying experience a blessing! Thank you, and I nominate you both for employees of the year 2024!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

We purchased a used car from salesman Elroy Elizondo. He went above and beyond for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Excellent service provided by Joel Zamora. He’s very professional, knowledgeable, and won’t cut corners. He made sure that we had covered everything regarding my purchase, and that left me very comfortable and satisfied. 100% recommend him for any of your dealership needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Excellent service, beyond expectations! Thanks you to the entire team.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Amanda Maxwell, and Jose Otero, are extremely outstanding assets to Universal Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

(Translated by Google) I have always trusted the seriousness of this company, the friendly treatment of its workers and the services offered seem to me to be up to the requirements of the most demanding clients! Their service is quite complete from the advice and sale of both new and used vehicles, their maintenance and repair, as well as financing plans adjusted to each reality! One hundred percent recommended (Original) Siempre he confiado en la seriedad de esta compañía, el trato amable de sus trabajadores y los servicios ofrecidos me parece que están a la altura de los ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Everything's nice but the kids area is really dirty

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 20, 2024

🌟 Universal Toyota is a dealership that truly goes above and beyond! 🌟 David Joiner is the epitome of a kick-ass salesperson. His expertise and dedication secured us an unbeatable deal, making the entire car-buying process a breeze. David's seamless approach and commitment to excellence deserve more than five stars! Jesse Monrreal in finance is an absolute maestro at closing deals. His financial expertise ensured a smooth and stress-free transaction. Kudos to Jesse for turning paperwork into a seamless journey towards driving our dream car. Universal Toyota, you've got an exceptional team! 🚗#FiveStarExperience #ToyotaExcellence

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Embarking on a car-buying journey with David Joiner from Universal Toyota was nothing short of extraordinary! David's sales wizardry is on a whole new level—he effortlessly secured us an amazing price, making the entire process a breeze. His ability to navigate the intricacies of car sales with such finesse is truly commendable. Five stars don't quite capture the brilliance he brings to the table. David is more than a salesperson; he's a maestro orchestrating a symphony of customer satisfaction. If there were a galaxy of stars, he'd undoubtedly shine the brightest. Grateful for the impeccable ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

David Joiner at Universal Toyota deserves more than just five stars—he's a sales virtuoso! His prowess in the art of salesmanship is truly unparalleled. Not only did he secure us an incredibly good price, but he also orchestrated the entire process with a level of finesse that left us in awe. Working with David was not just a transaction; it was an experience of seamless excellence. If there were more stars to give, he would undoubtedly eclipse them all. Our gratitude for such an outstanding salesperson knows no bounds!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

I've leased my 2nd Rav 4 from Universal Toyota. Truly a painless process each time. This year, John Hernandez was my sales contact and he was very professional, kind, and pleasant to work with. Thank you, John!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Casey was a great service advisor I went on the 12 for a oil change it went by pretty fast. Great customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

Been dealing with Zeke Quiroz for almost 5 year, always helpful and gets me in the right vehicle! Universal is lucky to have him and me as a customer. thank you again zeke! - The General

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

We were extremely happy with the buying experience here. Purchased a new Grand Highlander from Tony Franks with help from Jose Otero. Everybody treated us with respect and the facility is great.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 3, 2024

I truly had a great experience car shopping at Universal Toyota. My salesman was John Hernandez (on the New Car side) and he was AMAZING!!! He was very patient and extremely helpful. He truly showed that he cares about his clients and lets us know he’s there to help us get in a vehicle that we love and feel comfortable in. I know most people don’t have great things to say about the finance department; but, Donnie from the finance team was just as amazing. Thank you so much John and Donnie for ALL of your help!!! I’...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

I truly had a great experience car shopping at Universal Toyota. My salesman was John Hernandez (on the New Car side) and he was AMAZING!!! He was very patient and extremely helpful. He truly showed that he cares about his clients and lets us know he’s there to help us get in a vehicle that we love and feel comfortable in. I know most people don’t have great things to say about the finance department; but, Donnie from the finance team was just as amazing. Thank you so much John and Donnie for ALL of your help!!! I’...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2024

I truly had a great experience car shopping at Universal Toyota. My salesman was John Hernandez (on the New Car side) and he was AMAZING!!! He was very patient and extremely helpful. He truly showed that he cares about his clients and lets us know he’s there to help us get in a vehicle that we love and feel comfortable in. I know most people don’t have great things to say about the finance department; but, Donnie from the finance team was just as amazing. Thank you so much John and Donnie for ALL of your help!!! I’...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Nate Whitfield is the absolute best!!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2023

Everyone is courteous and attentive. Thank you for working my vehicle in for service, I appreciate all you do.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Express first service on car. It took 1hr 45min, but they let me know that at the beginning with the option to reschedule.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Just purchased a vehicle from John Hernandez! One of the best car buying experiences hands down! His manager, Jose Otero was awesome! Please go see these guys if you're in the market for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

My husband saw some vehicles for sale there, and even though it was over an hour drive he decided to give Universal Toyota a try. We are glad about that decision. They gave us a fair trade value on our car and made the transaction as seamless as possible. For the vehicles we were looking for, their prices were very competitive. A big personal shoutout to Quintin Jones in Preowned Sales and Luis Gomez in Finance for helping us out! They even overnighted some of our belongings that we forgot to grab out of our trade vehicle. Very considerate and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I highly recommend our sales associate Quintin Jones to help you get into your new or used vehicle. It started with a phone call that resulted with the purchase of a Tacoma. We love the truck. Thank you for the exceptional customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2023

Love how they take care of their customers but the wait time for service is absolutely ridiculous every time . I have been here for over 3 hours when I had an appointment at 1030 to just get my battery replaced

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service and very friendly, they answer all types of questions. (Original) Excelente atencion al cliente y muy amables resuelven todo tipo de pregunta

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

My wife and I stopped to take a look at buying a vehicle and Ryan Zuniga greeted us and helped us with the purchase of our used vehicle. Very polite, patient and helpful with the whole process. We hadn’t intended on buying a vehicle that day and probably wouldn’t have it had been another salesperson. Thank you Ryan for helping us out and I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go to Universal Toyota and ask for Ryan. He can definitely get you fixed up.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

There service department is awesome. They have car rentals so you do not have to wait for your car to be fixed. The waiting area is nice as well.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Dear Horace, Syed, and the Universal Toyota Team, I'm writing to express my sincere gratitude for the exceptional service my husband and I received during our recent purchase at Universal Toyota. From the moment we stepped into your dealership, we felt welcomed and valued. Horace, your in-depth knowledge about the vehicles, particularly the 2019 Toyota Highlander XLE that we ended up purchasing, was truly impressive. Your patience, willingness to answer all our questions, and your easy-going attitude made the whole process not just seamless, but actually enjoyable. Shopping for a vehicle was made easy thanks to your approachable and helpful ...

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

As always Universal Toyota sales team delivers again for us . Ty Green was the associate that assisted us in our newly purchased 2024 Tundra his professionalism and quick responses to understanding what we were looking for helped us in our decision. Highly recommend Universal Toyota 👌

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Great dealership we love working with Tony Franks this our 7th purchase from him he is great and also Caleb was helpful during our purchase the finance guys are really good too overall a great experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

I had the privilege of working with salesperson jeremy. I have to say he is a very polite and respectful individual. He followed up with me, he worked very hard to get me a very good price. Some sales individuals are a little pushy but he was very respectful and assisted me a lot. If you're looking for a new car I would recommend that you go see Jeremy. Management should really appreciate him because he is truly an asset to that dealership. People with his demeanor will always go far in life because they are always respectful and ...

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

❤️

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

My wife and I recently visited Universal Toyota with the purpose of doing our RAV 4 Maintenance. While looking around the new cars my wife fell in love with the new Toyota Venza. Luckily for us we met Mr. Brandon Acosta who nicely showed us the vehicle and helped us get it. Mr. Acosta was superb and easily demonstrated his sale skills. He went and back and forth until we were able to trade our RAV 4 for a reasonable price and also purchase the Venza. I want to congratulate Mr. Acosta and also Universal Toyota for employing salespersons of Mr. Acosta ...

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

1st I want to say that I’ve read the reviews on here and I am surprised at how different mine and my husband’s experience was. We had the pleasure of working with David R when purchasing my husbands 2023 Tacoma limited. He was showed patience and understanding knowing we were just looking the 1st night. He asked what I drove and I said a 2023 Rebel, he jokingly stated he’d get me in a Tundra before we were done. We came back the next day and we made the deal for his Tacoma, I will say that from David, ...

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2023

Zeke Quiroz was awesome!!! Even before we met him face-to-face, he was reaching out by phone and text. His friendly voice and follow-up got us to your dealership. Mr. Quiroz went above and beyond, making our car purchase easy and pleasant even. Zeke Quiroz was both friendly and professional. I'd come back to buy a car from Mr. Quiroz.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Sawyer was super knowledgeable and provided amazing service. From the very beginning he consistently was there to go above and beyond my expectations. If you plan on purchasing a car, do yourself a favor and ask for Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

We just bought two vehicles from Universal Toyota, and had a great experience. Thank you Syed finance manager & Aliya for making the exploration and decision making process easy. I've purchased cars from around the country in the past but never from people, and dealers that pay so much attention to the little things - from the detailing of the car to the showroom ready to providing data and answers to questions without pressure of a sale. Syed is by far the easiest and most knowledgeable person to work with, I felt he had my best interests in mind, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

This dealership itself has amazing customer service but we always come back to Luis Gomez, one of the salesman. We got all 4 of our cars from him, he definitely makes it happen and the best deal as well where both sides are happy. I’m grateful that I was able to purchase my 2024 Camry today with the help of Luis.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Luis Gómez was the best to work with. I was out of town when the process started and he made this so easy and comfortable. Answered any and all questions I had no matter how silly. If you’re looking to purchase see Luis!!! You won’t regret it!!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Bennie the service advisor was helpful in purchasing the part my toyota needed replacing and installing within the week.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Jacqueline S is a kind hearted friendly knowledgeable individual. I came in for a service and she provided me the best service I could ask for. Even though she is busy with staff she is taking time to check in on me. Amanda M is a wonderful individual who informs me of each maintenance. Universal Toyota cares about its customers. I appreciate the ladies who have helped me out. My car, Lucy, is always well taken care of. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

I had a pleasant experience here after going to numerous other dealerships. Andy was helpful, nice, and honest.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Ask for Q if you go up there he will get you right TRUST ME GOD IS GOOD 👍🏿 .This brother is professional

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Ask for Andy....Awesome salesman and very knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Fast service

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

I have used the service dept. many times. All of the employees have Always been Courteous, Respectful & in an Upbeat Mood. I Love that they keep you updated on the repair process & this last time they sent me before & after videos of the repairs. The shuttle van & Drivers are Great so you don't have to wait. I Love their comfortable, spacious waiting area if you decide to stay. Their work has always been of the Highest Quality & they are ALL on a "Mission" from beginning to end to get you IN & ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

We worked with Scott and he was so awesome! His manager was also very kind and helpful. As a woman buying a car alone and handling negotiations, it’s easy to feel intimidated but I felt respected and valued. Ask for Scott!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

David Afalava our sales rep as well as the Finance personnel was awesome, made purchasing my Tundra very easy! So happy with my Tundra purchase! My experience with David and everyone who had a hand in my Tundra purchase is nothing less than top tier! Everything was straightforward, and time was respected. They are hands down THE BEST TEAM, and I can't imagine going anywhere else in the future! Thank you David!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

New to this dealership, after having moved. WOW great service and they did not try to upsell me on $$$ of fixes. Aaron Gomez was the service person, he explained the process and reviewed the inspection. I will buy my next car at Universal. Glad, I went to this dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

While most of the time buying a new car can be difficult Mr. Dillon Sawyer made my process easy and pain less. Throughout the entire process he made sure to keep m in the loop with everything that was going on and did something most sales people never do he was honest from start to finish. I highly recommend if anyone goes to Universal toyota ask for Mr. Dillon Sawyer he will get you squared away.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Thank you to Andy for helping us find the perfect car. Awesome experience and young man!!!! Thank you for your service!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

5/5 Anazing customer service, appreciate Quentin was a great help!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Second time purchasing a car from here, Luis Quinonez has been so helpful and has gone out of his way to get us the best price possible! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Universal Toyota Trevor Browning has gotten in touch with me and has clarified what actually has gone on with our last payments. And we have to wait till they receive the titles, before they can issue our refunds. I am glad someone knew what was going on!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2023

Trevor Browning from Universal Toyota has cleared the confusion and everything will be taken care of. We are now happy campers!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

Purchased a vehicle from Marion Smith on yesterday. Wanted to give him a shout out. He was excellent, I recommend him to anyone who is seriously looking for a new Toyota. We purchased a RAV 4 with his assistance in 2022 and I told him I was thinking about a Tacoma, from the time I purchased the first vehicle till yesterday he was relentless. It took him a while locating the vehicle that gave me all the things I asked for but when he finally found the one it far exceeded my expectations. He helped me and when I was just about ...


Leave Us A Review