Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

I visited Universal Toyota on Wednesday and met with Evan Duncan. I was looking to purchase a 2022 Rav4 LE Hybrid. All their units were reserved but I truly appreciated Evan for his time and effort in putting me on their waitlist and patiently answering all my questions. Thank you Evan!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

I seriously had the best experience buying a car from universal Toyota. Buying a car is stressful and nerve wrecking for me, especially now with the price inflations and lack of vehicles on the lot. My husband and I visited over 10 dealerships before finally realizing universal was the place we needed to be. We had recently totaled a vehicle when we were hit by a non insured driver so we needed a car ASAP! We’ve come across sooooo many shady salesman and even a few shady GM’s trying to poke holes in our pockets and take advantage of ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

I called Saturday because Friday night we had to call a tow truck because our 2020 Corolla wouldn’t start. The tow truck guy gave a boost and my car started instantly, he recommended cleaning terminals as they a little build up. Came home and we called our son in law so he could come clean terminals as my husband is physically disabled, and I know nothing about cars. He cleaned it and it did the same thing, since it was late I had to wait till Saturday to call. I called at 7:40 and explained the issue to the girl who ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

I am a veteran Toyota owner since I got my Corona, my first car, in 1971. Universal has been my dealership since they opened. I have NEVER had a negative experience. This time I was surprised to have a narrated video by my technician walking me through the inspection of my vehicle! Cudos to Universal and Toyota!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Made an appointment to talk to someone to find out what my options were to get out from my current car that I was upside down in…. Drove off in a Toyota Tundra the same day! I have been wanting one for a few years, never thought I would be approved for it - but Eloy was amazing, he and his team worked some numbers and got me into my dream truck! Thank you again!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

The staff is excellent. They are very helpful, knowledgeable, personable and professional. It is always a great experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Had car service in and out real quick very satisfied with customer service.yolanda

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Muchas gracias a SYED por todo su ayuda y tiempo,,,muy profesional,,,Gran Trato!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Muy buen servicio el manager José se tomó el tiempo para ayudarme a registrar mi carro para el servicio fue muy atento y servicial!! Si tienes un Toyota te recomiendo este lugar!!!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2022

Got my dream car! Dillon Sawyer even provided me a Uber from Austin to San Antonio to make it happen! I cannot express how easy and informative the entire process was buying the car! Highly recommended Universal Toyota!!!!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Best place to buy a vehicle, friendly staff ready to make your buying experience the most wonderful in the area.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Verry Good service

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Purchased 4 vehicles from here and I’ve referred countless friends/family. Jose Otero will take care of you

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2022

Great service and friendly people

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2022

I've earned much from Emily Alison Fx company platform. Cash out $12,500USD with her broker on Forex. this withdraw making it my third payment now on Mrs. Emily company's platform. I highly recommend this company for real and trustworthy forex trade, reach out Emily Fx company's WhatsApp:+1(434) 373‑2110 Email:[email protected]

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Great service overall!!! Had my Catalytic Converters stolen from my Tacoma. Ariel and Brianna took great care of me and handled everything through my insurance perfectly. Great customer services from their end. If you guys find yourself in the same situation, they are the ones for the job 10/10!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Sylvester at the parts counter was nothing short of phenomenal in making sure I was completely taken care of while collecting my bulk order parts

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

Thanks Syed and Universal Toyota for helping me and my daughter in law find this perfect vehicle for me. This was my best experience 🙂 ever

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

I just bought my 1st Toyota, a 2022 4Runner Syed was the best Salesperson I have ever dealt with!! He is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and truly cares about his clients!! This has been the most Pleasant car buying experience I have ever had!! Will definitely recommend Syed and Universal Toyota to anyone looking for a New Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I recently purchased my 2022 Gr Supra from Sawyer, and this has been the best sales experience I have had. He went above and beyond my expectations! Sawyer is extremely knowledgeable about the cars he sells, and I was very happy to purchase my new car through him.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

I want to take a moment to thank Tony Franks for the help with our new Tundra. He waited past his scheduled hours to assist us. After explaining the features, we drove off in our new Tundra and absolutely love it. The follow up for the window tint was a breeze, with a complimentary shuttle ride home. Our neighbor recommended Universal Toyota after we had already visited another dealership in San Antonio, and now I would recommend Universal Toyota to anyone looking for a car or truck. Great job!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

I, personally, have never been disappointed with Universal Toyota's sales and services! Everyone's super friendly and helpful, and more importantly, honest! The prices for services are fair, so I had no issues bringing my 2019 Tacoma there for every check up. I will likely do the same with my new Corolla hatch. Sawyer is an excellent salesman! He never made me feel pressured and kept me very informed about the status of my new vehicle's arrival. I would recommend him and Universal to anyone!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Syed was great. I’ve purchased a dozen cars in my lifetime and this guy is the best salesperson i’ve ever dealt with, even considering the current market. If you’re ever in the market for a Toyota call this place and ask for Syed you won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

As a recent transplant from the DFW area to San Antonio, I was looking for a quality Toyota dealership to trade my 2019 Camry for a new 2022 Camry. I inquired online and was contacted by sales rep Don Wallenta. The first opportunity to trade/purchase fell apart. Don went to work to find another 2022 Camry LE for me. Several weeks later he found another opportunity. My wife and I met with Don and his manager one evening and drove away in our new 2022 Camry later that night. The process was smooth and very professional. Part of the sales agreement was to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

I was looking to buy a brand new Gr86 and had the luxury of having Sawyer Dillon as my salesmen. He was communicative and extremely knowledgeable about this vehicle. I am absolutely happy and thrilled with the car. Thanks Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

I came by Universal Toyota a few weeks ago to check out some of the GR Supras they had on the lot. As soon as I arrived for my appointment, I was greeted by Robin Ma and Sawyer Dillon. I’ve dealt with many salesmen in my life, and Sawyer and Robin were two of the absolute best I’ve ever worked with. They were both incredibly knowledgeable and charismatic—while the salesmen at the other dealerships I visited didn’t seem to take me seriously as a client, Sawyer and Robin went out of their way to give me ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Found a unicorn here and was able to walk out with it with 3 miles! I love my truck and Spencer (Salesman) has been keeping in touch to make sure I'm still happy even after. No pressure to buy and was a pretty quick process, even with the inspection it needed for being fresh off the big truck! I'm in love!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

This is the third vehicle we have bought from Universal Toyota. We have had amazing service each time we go. If you are looking for a new vehicle, you should definitely see Tony Franks! If I had to rate him on a scale of 10, I would give him an 11! He was a gentleman and extremely professional throughout the entire experience. He worked hard for us, and he went above and beyond in customer satisfaction. I would also like to give a shout-out to Mark Trevino, the finance guy. He made the process easy as well. You both are appreciated and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

I love what Universal Toyota have done for me. If you looking for a great salesperson go talk to Sawyer. He has the best customer service skills as a professional should have. Also he’s cool as well shout out to the sales manager as well he went beyond for me as well. Also the finance department do not overlook anything. Meaning they are have great detail to everything to cover you as well as them. So go see Sawyer at Universal Toyota to get you some wheels. Again thank you guys.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Maribel is the best salesperson. She was able to not only order the vehicle that I wanted, but was there every step of the way updating me from the departure from the factory to the arrival at the dealership. The sale went very good and really appreciate all her help with getting me set up for service and allowing my daughter to hit the gong! This is my second vehicle from this dealership, and Maribel was the reason why I deal with this dealership over any others. Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Casey Hebert was my service advisor and she did a great job. She communicated with me about my car and also took care of me as a customer. I now have a service advisor that I trust and will take my car to the next time it needs service.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

The staff at Universal Toyota have always treated us wonderfully. They take care of the car and tell me what to fix next. I will bring it back next month to take care of the next two items. Thank you very much.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Easy 10/10 review for this place and it all goes out to their salesman Trey. His communication from the beginning was excellent, patient and helped with all my questions and had most of the process done prior to me arriving at the dealership. He got me situated in my new vehicle and drove my new vehicle to my work and dropped it off in person. Amazing customer service and recommend this place and definitely Trey to anyone looking to get themselves into a new vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 21, 2022

Easy 10/10 review for this place and it all goes out to their salesman Trey. His communication from the beginning was excellent, patient and helped with all my questions and had most of the process done prior to me arriving at the dealership. He got me situated in my new vehicle and drove my new to my work and dropped it off in person. Amazing customer service and recommend this place and definitely Trey to anyone looking to get themselves into a new vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2022

Anthony Barlow is a great salesman. He always gets my auto needs perfectly. Felix Rodriguez is very good at getting the service needs done.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

I want to give shoutouts to two sales people at universal toyota. Katlin helped alot with reserving the exact color and model my husband wanted and keeping me updating on the arrival and giving me rough estimates ahead of time. Syed took over in person but it was no problem at all because he was exceptional as well. He is a very helpful and friendly salesman. I was able to purchase within two hours, super fast! He has gone above and beyond to help us with our new truck purchase even after we drove it off the lot. Thank yall ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Great service from Connor and other staff members to get me into a vehicle I wanted. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

In less than 3 hours I had a car 800 down with a credit of 600 I didn’t think I would get a car and I love it mr Espinoza awesome experience

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

good deals

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Excellent service and friendly staff. Highly recommend Maribel if you’re looking to buy a new vehicle. She provided a friendly and no-hassle experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Great buying experience thanks to Tony Franks and the whole staff at Universal Toyota. Tony had the patience and knowledge to help me make a smart purchase. Got a good deal on my trade and upgrated to my 2022 Camry XSE. I feel I was lucky that day as it was meant to be. I had been to an other Toyota dealership the day before and left because I did not feel comfortable with their sale tactics and pricing.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

I was greeted by Tony the salesman. Tony was very knowledgeable about the product line it was very good at describing the systems of the 4 Runner. We spent a good amount of time making sure that was the vehicle I wanted. Hats off to management for staff people like Tony. Guys like this are rare. Made me feel at home.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Purchased a vehicle through probably the most competent salesman I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. Sawyer Dillon will go above and beyond to give you excellent information and professional service. He knows his craft as well. I don’t think there is a single question anybody I know had about the 4Runner that we purchased that he didn’t know right away. Gave an excellent demo of the gadgets and gizmos before sending us off on our way. He was always updating us and kept us informed. Mr. Dillon should be your go-to guy for being a Toyota ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

One of the best auto dealers I've done business with. They have lots of good folks ready to help.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I had a really good experience at Universal toyota. I arrived around 4pm and was out by 7 which in my opinion is fantastic, those three hours also included my test drive. That was the quickest buying process i have ever been through. Julia was my salespersin and she was great. I would recommend asking for her if you are in the market for new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Thank you Sophia Rosales for taking care of my highlander service needs. Highly recommend for future express service needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

JOSE IS THE MAN!!!! Both joses!! Ask to speak to either jose de la garza or jose otero!!! These guys will make the car buying experience sooo easy. And they are honest. They will tell you straight up facts and no pressure on buying. And not one single time did i hear them use the word “transparent” i hate when car salesmen use that word. These guys will treat you more like a close friend then dollar signs. We bought a highlander xle from them and were beyond happy with our experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

I. Went for a number drawing they had, and came home with a 2022 Toyota Camry Sport Edition Super Sonic Red. Everything Was Aligned In Place For The Purchase. Starting With The Car, Salesman, Managers, Finance.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Just purchased a new Tacoma 2022. Service by manager and sales person were above the norm. We got a much better deal than another dealership. Better truck and lower price!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Syed was a great Sales man ... helped with every step of the car buying process; from selecting, reserving, and finding the great finance rates. Toyota Highlander Platinum ... great vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Very good customer service. The staff is friendly and professional. No long waiting. They keep you updated.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Sawyer Dillon took great care of me while purchasing my new tundra! He understood every thing I wanted and what I wanted to pay for it! He is fantastic at his job! If your looking for a new Toyota I would highly recommend you to ask for Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 15, 2021

Sawyer Dillon took great care of me while purchasing my new tundra! He understood every thing I wanted and what I wanted to pay for it! He is fantastic at his job! If your looking for a new Toyota I would highly recommend you to ask for Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

My Fiancé and I bought a 2022 Platinum Toyota Highlander with Tony from Universal Toyota and he was absolutely FANTASTIC. From the top of the process to the end of signing paperwork, Tony wanted the best for us car wise and financially, which meant the world. The market right now is crazy and he made sure we got what we wanted and made sure we were COMFORTABLE all the way around with it. Tony wasn’t just trying to make another sale, he helped my family, current and future, get into the best vehicle for us, he was knowledgeable, friendly, and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

I had been on the search for a new vehicle, and my searching experience had not been a very pleasant one. At the various dealerships I went to, people were kind, but didn't really put much effort into trying to meet a price/payment anywhere near the range I was looking for. I had filled out an info form at Universal Toyota about a vehicle I saw on their website, and was contacted by Jose De La Garza. He was upfront and honest, telling me that the type of vehicle I was looking for was not in stock, and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Donald Wallenta made our experience wonderful, he was very patient and worked hard to get us the best deal! Thank you Donald! I love my Tundra!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I worked with the salesman Edgar. He was great. I felt so comfortable working with him and Universal Toyota. I got a great car. In great condition and I so happy with it.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

The staff at Universal Toyota are true professionals. I brought my vehicle in for routine maintenance and was assisted by Kody D., Service Advisor. He was very Knowledgeable, Professional, Courteous and Attentive to my service request. In the past, I have visited other dealerships that push maintenance packages on their customers or pressure their customers into additional maintenance services that is not needed. (Very Dishonest). Kody D. was very honest and up-front with my vehicles maintenance needs and provided the appropriate recommendations. Simply, because of my experience and honesty from the service staff; I will return as a repeat customer ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Daniel and Thomas were friendly and a joy to be around while I bought a Camry. Great experience and a great price. Recommended.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

Very professional and honest. Carlos Martinez is a great service representative.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Awesome experience!!! This was my second purchase from Universal. Kudos to Rocco P. for doing an amazing job. Thank you for listening, being honest and following up. Bhakta (finance) also did a great job. Thank you all!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

The dealership sales person Maribel Solis was top notch. Answering all our questions never pressured on our deal.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2021

Syde and his colleague David where extremely professional and knowledgeable when I traded my car in. They went above and beyond expectation. I’ve always shopped at this Toyota dealership off of 35 N and Judson and will definitely continue. Love love love the service I get when buying a Toyota and getting my car serviced. Nothing but the best. Thank you gentlemen.


Leave Us A Review