Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

good deals

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Excellent service and friendly staff. Highly recommend Maribel if you’re looking to buy a new vehicle. She provided a friendly and no-hassle experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Great buying experience thanks to Tony Franks and the whole staff at Universal Toyota. Tony had the patience and knowledge to help me make a smart purchase. Got a good deal on my trade and upgrated to my 2022 Camry XSE. I feel I was lucky that day as it was meant to be. I had been to an other Toyota dealership the day before and left because I did not feel comfortable with their sale tactics and pricing.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

I was greeted by Tony the salesman. Tony was very knowledgeable about the product line it was very good at describing the systems of the 4 Runner. We spent a good amount of time making sure that was the vehicle I wanted. Hats off to management for staff people like Tony. Guys like this are rare. Made me feel at home.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Purchased a vehicle through probably the most competent salesman I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. Sawyer Dillon will go above and beyond to give you excellent information and professional service. He knows his craft as well. I don’t think there is a single question anybody I know had about the 4Runner that we purchased that he didn’t know right away. Gave an excellent demo of the gadgets and gizmos before sending us off on our way. He was always updating us and kept us informed. Mr. Dillon should be your go-to guy for being a Toyota ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

One of the best auto dealers I've done business with. They have lots of good folks ready to help.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I had a really good experience at Universal toyota. I arrived around 4pm and was out by 7 which in my opinion is fantastic, those three hours also included my test drive. That was the quickest buying process i have ever been through. Julia was my salespersin and she was great. I would recommend asking for her if you are in the market for new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Thank you Sophia Rosales for taking care of my highlander service needs. Highly recommend for future express service needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

JOSE IS THE MAN!!!! Both joses!! Ask to speak to either jose de la garza or jose otero!!! These guys will make the car buying experience sooo easy. And they are honest. They will tell you straight up facts and no pressure on buying. And not one single time did i hear them use the word “transparent” i hate when car salesmen use that word. These guys will treat you more like a close friend then dollar signs. We bought a highlander xle from them and were beyond happy with our experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

I. Went for a number drawing they had, and came home with a 2022 Toyota Camry Sport Edition Super Sonic Red. Everything Was Aligned In Place For The Purchase. Starting With The Car, Salesman, Managers, Finance.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Just purchased a new Tacoma 2022. Service by manager and sales person were above the norm. We got a much better deal than another dealership. Better truck and lower price!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Syed was a great Sales man ... helped with every step of the car buying process; from selecting, reserving, and finding the great finance rates. Toyota Highlander Platinum ... great vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Very good customer service. The staff is friendly and professional. No long waiting. They keep you updated.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Sawyer Dillon took great care of me while purchasing my new tundra! He understood every thing I wanted and what I wanted to pay for it! He is fantastic at his job! If your looking for a new Toyota I would highly recommend you to ask for Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 15, 2021

Sawyer Dillon took great care of me while purchasing my new tundra! He understood every thing I wanted and what I wanted to pay for it! He is fantastic at his job! If your looking for a new Toyota I would highly recommend you to ask for Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

My Fiancé and I bought a 2022 Platinum Toyota Highlander with Tony from Universal Toyota and he was absolutely FANTASTIC. From the top of the process to the end of signing paperwork, Tony wanted the best for us car wise and financially, which meant the world. The market right now is crazy and he made sure we got what we wanted and made sure we were COMFORTABLE all the way around with it. Tony wasn’t just trying to make another sale, he helped my family, current and future, get into the best vehicle for us, he was knowledgeable, friendly, and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

I had been on the search for a new vehicle, and my searching experience had not been a very pleasant one. At the various dealerships I went to, people were kind, but didn't really put much effort into trying to meet a price/payment anywhere near the range I was looking for. I had filled out an info form at Universal Toyota about a vehicle I saw on their website, and was contacted by Jose De La Garza. He was upfront and honest, telling me that the type of vehicle I was looking for was not in stock, and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Donald Wallenta made our experience wonderful, he was very patient and worked hard to get us the best deal! Thank you Donald! I love my Tundra!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I worked with the salesman Edgar. He was great. I felt so comfortable working with him and Universal Toyota. I got a great car. In great condition and I so happy with it.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

The staff at Universal Toyota are true professionals. I brought my vehicle in for routine maintenance and was assisted by Kody D., Service Advisor. He was very Knowledgeable, Professional, Courteous and Attentive to my service request. In the past, I have visited other dealerships that push maintenance packages on their customers or pressure their customers into additional maintenance services that is not needed. (Very Dishonest). Kody D. was very honest and up-front with my vehicles maintenance needs and provided the appropriate recommendations. Simply, because of my experience and honesty from the service staff; I will return as a repeat customer ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Daniel and Thomas were friendly and a joy to be around while I bought a Camry. Great experience and a great price. Recommended.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

Very professional and honest. Carlos Martinez is a great service representative.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Awesome experience!!! This was my second purchase from Universal. Kudos to Rocco P. for doing an amazing job. Thank you for listening, being honest and following up. Bhakta (finance) also did a great job. Thank you all!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

The dealership sales person Maribel Solis was top notch. Answering all our questions never pressured on our deal.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2021

Syde and his colleague David where extremely professional and knowledgeable when I traded my car in. They went above and beyond expectation. I’ve always shopped at this Toyota dealership off of 35 N and Judson and will definitely continue. Love love love the service I get when buying a Toyota and getting my car serviced. Nothing but the best. Thank you gentlemen.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

I had a terrific experience at Universal Toyota. Purchasing a new vehicle and often be an intimidating experience, however Tony and Yvette made the purchase process pleasant and stress free. Tony went well out of his way to stay in contact and provide updates as to when my new vehicle would delivered to the dealership. I highly recommend Universal Toyota, and specifically Tony F.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

We had a wonderful experience at this dealership. California Mike did a super job getting us a 2022 Toyota Tacoma in record time and upon arrival, detailing it out to our specifications. Cali Mike is also a Car Pro salesman. Go to him for a superb experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Tom Harbison and Anthony Rosario made things so quick and easy for us!!! We love our new SUV

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

I have been using Universal Toyota since 2004. They have always provided exceptional, reliable and excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

My third purchase at this location and my experience has been great.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2021

Had an issue with my Tacoma after I had it towed in I was informed about the service that was previously done and that it may be warranty work. It turns out it was and it was fully covered. I feel most places wouldn’t go out of their way to look into such items. I’m thankful and grateful for the service they did. 5 ⭐️

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

The Toyota 4Runner has been my dream car for years. I went to Universal Toyota last Saturday to look at what they had. I was approached by the sales men Syed, who offered to show me the 4Runners they had just got in. Being a first time car buyer I was hesitant about the process. Syed went above and beyond in making my first car purchase as comfortable and smooth as possible. I never felt pressured or rushed throughout the process. He constantly reassured me that this was my time and moment in making my decision. I was interested in ...

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

I accompanied my brother to Universal Toyota on Saturday October 30, 2021. He went wanting a 4-Runner but looking at a Camry. Syed approached us and showed us the cars that were available. Syed was very helpful and informative with all our questions. He suggested to look at the new 2022 4-Runners that they had available. Being my brother’s dream car, he fell in love. We went on a test drive and I (a loyal 12 year Ford owner) was very impressed. Syed was patient and worked with finance to get my brother into his dream 4-Runner. I was still very impressed by ...

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Thank you to the entire Universal Toyota team. And a special thank you to Edgar in Used Cars and Sawyer in New Cars. These 2 gentlemen made my purchase seamless and very exciting. They took great care of me and I highly recommend them if you are considering a purchase. Thank you Edgar and Sawyer!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

5 star service!!!! If your in need a vehicle, TY is your man, he’s straight up with you and honest took car of us with the purchase of our 2019 Toyota Highlander, exceptional customer service!!!!! Will definitely be referring friends and family!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Good service.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Robin our sales representative was very helpful and hard working. He went out of his way to help us find our vehicle. Ruben (Geff) our sales manager was very helpful and did everything he could to help us get a great deal. Great job guys and thanks again for your assistance. 5 Stars

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

Great service !!! Thank you Sergio and Axel for a great deal and amazing service !

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Never had a problem until my tires went flat Bought their road hazard protection for the tires second time I have to sit and wait 4+ hours to change one tire. Their appointment system seems like a good initiative but poor judgment as the waiting times are ridiculous.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Casey was the best service-oriented person I’ve ever dealt with. Had to take my car in due to a recall notice. Expected to be there all day but Casey managed to get my vehicle in, serviced and out of there in less than a couple of hours. She’s personable and eager to make your experience as painless as possible.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

My salesman Syed was the best . He made sure our process was as smooth as possible .I’ve bought cars other places and took all day to complete the sale. But here everything went perfect . Syed got us exactly what we wanted . I’ve never had a better experience buying a car . I came to do a test drive and left with My dream car 😀😀😀😀

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

My 4 Runner only goes to Universal Toyota for service. Great customer service, which is very rare today. Competitive pricing for any maintenance work done and… I trust them with my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Very thorough, informative, and professional service.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

FANTASTIC SERVICE!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Excelente servicio y atención al cliente en la compra de nuestra 4runner que nos vendió Jesse Monrreal.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

The level of professionalism, attentiveness was amazing. Our salesman Sawyer had awesome patience with our 2 year old son throughout the entire process. Sawyer took the time to give us updates on the vehicle we wanted. His willingness to work with us without any pressure made the whole experience wonderful! I highly recommend Sawyer and Universal Toyota for vehicle purchases!!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Syed Kazmi was an amazing person to work with and made my car buying experience the best he possibly could. I would definitely recommend Syed for all your car buying needs!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Hands down! One of the BEST and EASY experience in buying our New Tacoma from what a fine gentleman Syed Kazmi. If you ever need for an honest, upfront and friendly salesperson, please ask for Syed at this dealership. We love our new Truck and will come back again.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

I have been going to universal for years and they never disappoint. Their service department is they best! I can take my vehicles to any dealer. But I choose to continue with universal Toyota. The staff are very professional, full of knowledge and Super friendly. They always take car of my needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Finally I received my favorite car! I want to appreciate Universal team and specially Syed Kazmi They stayed up to late evening and finalized all required documentation for me on same day. Syed kept me updated during past weeks about arrival date of the car and did a great job and support on delivery date for me and my family. Wish you all the best plus health and happiness.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Car sales rep Kaitlin is A-amazing! She helped me find my new car & it’s so much better than my imagined ‘dream car’ My family & I really like it. Thank you Kaitlin 😆

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2021

After going all around San Antonio and seeing nothing but scarce lot after lot and hardly anyone helpful Universal Toyota reached out to let us know that they had found the exact car we had been looking for. Most painless process I’ve ever experienced buying a car. Ask for Robin. He’s a legend.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Rocco was great. He was not pushy and made me feel welcome when I needed to reserve a car that was on its way in and when my car finally came. He was very easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Buying our new car was an easy procedure. The staff worked together great. They did not make us wait understanding that our time was as valuable as their's. Sayd was very knowledgeable and kept us informed of car as they came available. Richard helped us when Sayd was busy.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Universal made the buying process so easy. Application was done online and Ernest Ayala was there waiting for me with keys in hand. It took me under an hour to fill out paperwork and drove out quickly enough. Very patient and professional.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Love my Toyota, California Mike and Universal Toyota car leasing! I’m happy for the security of scheduled service and the salesperson who keeps in touch with my needs. Leasing my second car and it’s so affordable! Who knew! Thanks for all your consideration for my needs👍

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

EVERYONE AT UNIVERSAL TOYOTA treats me with respect & COURTESY.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

I had an amazing time, I had stopped by because I was looking to trade my car in, I ended up working with Jesse Monnreal and he was exceptional! I walked away happy with a 4Runner. When we ran into hiccups the whole department worked to make me a happy camper despite it being passed closing time I'm! I'm even debating trading in my other car! Definitely a repeat customer!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

I worked with Sawyer when buying my 2021 Supra. He is very knowledgeable and showed me features I would have never known the car had!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2021

The kindness of the sales people they have. Also the knowledge they know about their cars. It’s a people friendly environment n made the time go by fast. It’s our 2 nd vehicle we bought with in 3 mths. We r happy with the guilty. .

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

We live in the Rio Grande Valley and reached out to our local Toyota dealer about our interest in a Tacoma TRD Sport 4x4. We received a text informing us of lack of inventory. Decided to reach out to dealerships in San Antonio. We received a text from Universal Toyota informing us of their inventory. Mr Jesse Monrreal went above and beyond working with us during the weekend sending pictures and specifications that ended up being exactly what my husband wanted. He worked with us to get the process going and we could not be happier with our purchase. If ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Picked up my Avalon on Monday and the repair didn't work. I called and left voicemails for the Service Advisor and the Service Director. They have both returned my calls and are working on getting my car back in the shop to get it repaired.


Leave Us A Review