Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

So excited I was able to purchase a new Toyota Venza!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Great service by great staff

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Firstly, I’d like to thank Jared Hopper for all his help, patience, and time. He went above and beyond to help me get into the truck I’ve always wanted. He was willing to work through negotiations and with a trade in vehicle. He spent quite a bit of time with me. He was always professional and patient with me even though I was so back and forth on my decision. He is funny and will make everything feel at ease. He cares about the customers and helps them in any way he can. Jose, the sales manager was ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Our experience with Universal Toyota was FLAWLESS! We worked with Syed and he was INCREDIBLE! He listened to everything we wanted in a vehicle, including the price we were comfortable paying, and was able to meet every single criteria. He worked quickly, communicated with us clearly, and delivered on everything he said he would - there were no surprises when we got to the finance office. Syed went above and beyond to make it possible for me to drive away in a gorgeous 2023 Rav4! We have been customers at other Toyota dealerships in the area in the past but we ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

I went there to have my 2021 Toyota 4 Runner serviced and Jacqueline on the service department did a very and most professional, courteous, respectful and knowledgeable towards the client.She told me that it will take an hour and 45 minutes to complete the service which is oil change , tire rotations and wheel alignment. While waiting on the service room, she comes to you to keep me updated. She has my outmost confidence and respect when it comes to servicing my vehicle. Some of those guys in the service reception needs to learn more from her instead of goofing around. Jacqueline I ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Whoever is in charge of this individual that helped me today, please let him know that I’ve been to many different dealerships and no one had more knowledge and tech advice about my new Toyota Tundra than this guy. He’s actually a sales men but he’s the first sales man that knew about every single button and knob in my new Tundra. Not a lot of individuals know what exactly certain buttons do, but this guy did his homework and helped me download apps and showed me how to understand my trucks ability! Please let SAWYER DILLON ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2023

Candy is the best sales person we have bought five vehicles from him we highly recommend him we give him and AAA

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

I purchased a Tundra from Universal back in 2000 when they first came out. After several years of driving sedans, I decided I wanted to go back to a truck. I bought a new 2023 Tacoma and had a great experience. Syed Kazmi made the process easy, and explained how everything worked on the truck. Finance was an easy process, too. The service was wonderful in 2000, and just as wonderful in 2023. Ask for Syed and won't go wrong.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2023

Sawyer was the best! He worked with me no matter if i couldnt get a new car he found me a hyundai santa fe se sports just like a rav and had everything on our list including heated seats,lumbar support and more! I told him i wouldnt take 17,000 for my 21 corolla and he went up to 18,000! He also worked with me to try to get $0 down but we werent able to however he got me $500 down instead of $1000! I figured out why he wanted the car gone because he was right it had been sitting on their lot since 9/15/22 ...

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Hands down! Syed Kazmi is the best salesman I have ever met!! He got me exactly what I wanted, great salesman, honest and straight forward, highly highly recommended!!! Go for Syed Who is top salesman at this entire dealership

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

I bought a 2023 RAV4 here. I had the best experience ever! Richard was my salesman and he was wonderful, as was Robert. There was no pressure put on me. They were just great! Jesse was my financial fellow…he explained everything in detail. Very knowledgeable and friendly! Everyone I have come in contact with at Universal Toyota has been excellent and so personable. I’m very pleased with my vehicle and with Universal Toyota!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

I would like to say a BIG thank you to Syed and Ruben for making our car buying experience AMAZING! The day before we met we walked out of Alamo Toyota because of their obvious blatant, deceitful business practices. My husband and I were emotionally exhausted! I decided to call Universal Toyota and Syed answered after I explained what had happened the day before he invited us to visit. Much to our surprise he enlisted the help of a manager, Ruben to make the process seamless. Both gentlemen were friendly, helpful and patient. We found a Rav 4 we loved that ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Thank you California Mike at Universal Toyota for helping my mom Milagros Negron get into her new vehicle!!! You made her feel welcome and super special!!! I will definitely refer to you anyone I know who’s looking for a new vehicle. Total five star service!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

I can thank Universal Toyota enough. Jared was respectful and kind right of the bat. He did everything to help me and got me into the car I wanted. The whole Team was Awesome!! Thank you so much!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 14, 2023

Great Experience buying my first tundra. Jared was pleasant and walked us through the process easily. I recommend this buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

I do not handle car issues well. I love Toyota and purchased a 2022 Venza hybrid for this reason. Note: If you’all purchase a hybrid vehicle with a 14.5 gallon tank and every time it tells you to refuel you fill up at 12.8 gallons. Do not believe you have a couple gallons left! I asked for the manager this morning and SHE (I forgot her name) truly helped me with my “non-issue”. Thank you for the excellent managerial service! This anxious car customer appreciates it!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Everything when will in and out in less then one hour

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2023

Jared was so awesome! Me and my husband knew we were getting him a new truck going in and he was so helpful. Never pushy just wanted to make sure we were taken care of and listened to our wants and needs. We ended up trading in my SUV for a new 4Runner the same day. Highly recommend Universal Toyota, Jared and Jesse! Top notch guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2023

Jared was great and if you want to new vehicle, do yourself a favor and come ask for him.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2023

Jared and Trey took great care of me!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2023

Mike and Jared went above and beyond to meet my wife’s expectation. They got me in a better car than expected, with all the features we wanted. Come see them! You won’t be disappointed.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2023

Jared!!!!!!!! This man is very knowledgeable, personable, professional and you can tell he cares about his customers and what he does. Please give this man several promotions!! Very grateful for all of his help and time. Thank you. Glad to have met him and glad to be apart of Toyota. 5 stars 10 out of 10 service!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2023

Jared was incredible. He listened to all of our hopes and needs and made it happen with his team. THANK YOU YOU PRECIOUS HUMANS 😍💕🌈 we are now part of the taco club 🤣 🌮

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Big thanks to Matthew Martinez here at Universal Toyota for helping me get my new Tacoma! Matt found the perfect incoming truck, got it secured, and even worked to keep the truck secure for me despite my changing work schedule. Both Matthew and his Sales Manager were very easy to work with and fair when it came to trade values and negotiation. The Finance manager that I worked with was very knowledgeable and friendly, and going through finance was a very easy process. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family that they start their vehicle search here at Universal Toyota with ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

What an experience!!! Syed and Younes were great!!! The finance manager was a different story. If it wasn’t for the fact that red McCombs had the car I wanted I would’ve walked off the lot!!!! They refused to wash/fill up the car. Stated for me to take it back to Universal Toyota. Not to mention the tire light was on…while waiting for documents to come through from my bank we could hear him snoring!! A bunch of lazy employees at the Southside Toyota!! Brought the car back to Universal Toyota, Syed and Younes took care of ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Jesse Trevino in the service department did a great job explaining the repair process and keeping me informed. Profession attitude was appreciated and I went ahead and scheduled future recommended service needs for my vehicle

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Big kiddos for my service text, facility is cleaned, staff is friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

The best customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Amazed and grateful! Syed Kazmi was extremely knowledgeable and helpful -- every moment through the purchase. Never thought this will be super straightforward purchase. Universal Toyota did an amazing job walking my mother through everything. Ben was amazing in finance and was professional. Universal Toyota truly sets the standard in car purchases. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

We had already gone to two other dealerships where they sized us up and only showed us what they wanted to sell us. Typical pushy sales people that kept disappearing to "talk to the boss." But when we got to Universal we where greeted by a very friendly sales man named Marion and He was the first sales person to actually show us the car we had inquired about and actually listen to us as the buyer. He wasn't pushy or aggressive. Just an overall great person that helped make our buying experience a good one. Thank ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2022

Investing greatly In bitcoin requires some levels of training and expertise which comes from years of experience, and you also need a good account manager to help you trade and manage your account. A very big thank you to Rachel Bradford she is accurate, honest, trust worthy, and Capable in trading. She has really helped me most especially in the period of pandemic/ lock down i was still able to make more money from home.. Invest with Mrs Rachel Bradford contact her via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +1 (956) 332-2822

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

This dealership was the best. They were very easy to talk too and they helped negotiate the best payment range I was requesting. Very nice fast and efficient.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Second time at Universal. Great experience both times and best prices.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Sawyer was a great sales rep! He kept me in the loop on any updates or changes that came while waiting on my car. After an accident he reached out to check on me and my family. The sales process was was made quick and painless. Everyone I interacted with were kind, professional, and didn't make me feel like I was just a sale. Thanks for all the help. I'll definitely choose them again for any future car sales.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

I had my '16 Highlander in for service to find an elusive electrical short. Where others have failed, the team at Universal Toyota found and repaired my problem. I was pleased by the level of expertise and courtesy of everyone I came in contact with. My advisor Carlos kept me posted and explained the repair precisely to me. Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

I can’t speak for the entire place however when I went in for service, Mr Felix Rodriguez went above and beyond to assist me as quickly as possible. They do seem like a busy place as I originally stood in line for several minutes because everyone was at lunch or on the phone but a supervisor finally started directing people which is when I was sent to Mr Felix, a service advisor. If I ever need to go back I’ll be requesting his assistance again. Thank you sir and Merry Christmas!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

I took my car for maintenance and Casey was in charge of helping me with my car, she sent me a video where they were working on my car. Casey did an excellent job. I returned home very happy with how she took care of every detail of the car.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

The salesmen I spoke with were fantastic. Spencer, Matthew Martinez, his manager Jose were fantastic. I was looking for a Rav4 and inventory was an issue but they always kept me up to date on what was coming in and if anything came on to the lot. The finance was also fantastic. I went to Northpark, and Toyota of Boerne to compare. Hands down the best people and the the best deals were found at Univeral Toyota.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

In and out and back on the road!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Great service from check-in to departure. Isaac was courteous, friendly, and professional and continually kept me updated during the maintenance process.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

I bought a new Camry and was treated as a valued customer. Best place I've ever been to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Our new car sales associate who helped put me in my new car was incredible. His name was Matthew M. And he was great from the first time we met until all the paperwork was finalized. The sales managers were fantastic too and really worked with me to find a great deal on the car for me. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Always feel like the number 1 customer when I'm here. Brianna McDonald takes great care of me, from the time I arrive until the work is complete. This is the only place I take my truck to and as long as the customer service/vehicle service stays 5 stars 🌟, it'll remain that way.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Have worked here for 6 yrs and have purchased a car recently, no better place or organization to work for in my line of work for the last 30yrs, and the sales process a service is top notch, Syed is the guy to see for a great sales experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

I had really great service. I’m not a regular customer here. Just needed to get a safety recall addressed. The manager Amanda was very polite and accommodating. The technician Benny was the same. I got my car back same day, and quicker than the timeframe I was given. Customer service was on point.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Got my Tacoma here, very nice place but if you don’t negotiate with the a lot they will nickel and dime you with “market adjustments” etc Just like any dealer it’s not bad I like the place a lot just because aware that you have to negotiate!! My sales person Spencer is your man! Hit him up and tell him christian sent ya! He will take really good care of you and go above and beyond

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

I recently just purchased a certified used vehicle from this dealership. I have been coming to this dealership since 2017 and have always had excellent service. This includes their service department.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

I absolutely love my new Toyota 4Runner. She’s the first car I truly wanted so I name her baby yodi. The people and dealership make all the difference. Thanks for the transparency and straight forward facts.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Shopped here a few years ago, great dealership. Can’t do better than Toyota!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Car serviced in less than 1hour.. top notch customer service by Carlos. Will return.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Excellent place and excellent customer service!..Ruben Gomez went above and beyond to help me make the deal possible I’m very happy with my new Tacoma and very happy with the way I was treated and this just insures that when I’m ready for a Tundra I will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

I purchased a 2022 Corolla cross at Universal Toyota working together to reach a payment that was within my budget

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

I was impressed

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Excelent customer service ask for Noah Otero or Tony Franks

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

The only reason this review is getting the stars that it has is because of my experience with my salesperson, Maribel Soliz. Ms. Soliz happened to approach my wife the day we went car shopping and I’m glad she did. We may not have done business had it been anyone else. Maribel has been the only positive part of my experience with Universal so far. The finance and maintenance departments are lacking in customer service. Another person in the sales department just sent me a message, asking if I was interested in the same car I bought back in ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

I recently bought 2 new vehicles at Universal Toyota and I was very please with the service and all the help I received from my salesperson Mr. Juan Esquivel. This is the 3rd vehicle that I have bought from him in the last 9 months. I am very please with his service. I highly recommend Mr. Juan Esquivel to anyone reading this review.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

I thought I did one before and upon checking I didn’t! First of all, I’d like to thank Ryan (in sales) for going above and beyond for my wife and I. We went in knowing what we wanted and he was with us the whole way. He has held a very high standard in sales that I’ve walked away from other dealers and wanting to come back just because of his work ethic. He’s a straight up guy and looks out for us little guys. Thank you once again! My wife still loves her 22 Camry!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Very pleased with my sales person Nathan Whitfield and the sales manager Adam Soto .Iam very happy to have my new 2022 Toyota Tundra platinum. I have owned several Toyota Tundra’s in the past and have pleased with the quality and workmanship. Very reliable vehicle never had a problem with Toyota vehicles. Thanks to all the staff at Universal Toyota keep up the great work.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Syed is amazing definitely my go to person! Loving my new Toyota Tocoma. Side Note: I like potato’s

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Awesome experience , went out of there way to help Us . We'll done management and staff . You guys rock man .👍🙏 Definitely recommend yall to others I no .

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Thank you so much Carolyn you were a great help can’t wait to work with you in a future

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Had a really great caring experience with Robert & Trey. They really went all out their way to help me in every way possible to get a car, they really cared about my situation and really went above and beyond to help me in my troubled situation. They we’re very friendly and great with kids. I do highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️GREAT TEAMWORK!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

I was so excited to get my new 4Runner and we worked with Sawyer who was awesome!! He was super knowledgeable and answered all questions. He went above and beyond. He was very personable as well. He did his best to get is what we wanted. We are very pleased!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

I have been a returning customer at this dealership since 2016 when I bought my first RAV4 LE

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Excellent customer service, really an enjoyable car buying experience

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

As usual...Anthony B. provide exceptional customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Amazing customer service, knowledgeable sales personnel, and efficient finance department. I can’t say enough about the great experience I had at Universal Toyota! I was treated with respect, kindness, and didn’t feel pressured to purchase a vehicle. I highly recommend Syed Kazmi in sales, Julia in finance was lovely, and Jacob was extremely helpful and friendly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 17, 2022

Never thought that online trading could be so helpful because of so many scammers online until I met Mrs. Sophia James fx who changed my life and that of my family. I invested $1000 and got $11,670 Within a week. she is an expert and also proven to be trustworthy and reliable. Contact her via: WhatsApp: +17075598033 Email: [email protected]

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Duane Jones was fantastic. Recommend asking for him by name!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Needed to buy hubcap and make an appointment to have it put on. They were kind enough to put them on immediately and at no charge. That's service!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

I went to buy the new Toyota Gr86 and I was greeted with Sawyer Dillion he was very helpful with talking to me about the car and the current situation we are in and the scarcity of cars he reassured me that once they had a car to my liking he would contact me that it was available the entire time he kept me updated on what’s happening and very friendly to talk too I would recommend Sawyer to anyone that is looking to buy from universal Toyota

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Thanks to Mr. Rooco Ponce, who does his best to help you. He is indeed an asset to Universal Toyota and is very committed , professional, and an enthusiastic persona fit for his position and deserves alot of credit.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2022

Close to home. Service reps and other personnel are friendly and efficient.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022


Leave Us A Review